jump to navigation

Women Like Me August 29, 2007

Posted by journeywomanchi in Uncategorized.
trackback

Women like me are studied

for published “scientific” research

and termed

over-sexed

over-stuffed,

volatile,

unintellectual by default of gender

yet too melanated to be considered

women

we are…women

…of color.

Women like me

are conditioned to hate

women like me.

Women like me let this hate

penetrate to levels deep

in the camouflaged psychie

so we wear make up, not cover up

processed, not colonized

relaxed.

So relaxed that women like me

have relapsed into a

comatoz amnesia that has women like me

zoned out,

shot up

and glazed over

Depressed because we’re repressing

not accepting that when
women like me

are trapped

none others can be free

Women like me

end up on TV in

new age menstral shows that

showcase our feminity as commodity

and help create new generations

of half women

disinterested in learning how to be

whole.

Women like me forget

we are also women like

Souljourner,

Frida,

Harriet,

Sonia,

Angela,

Nikki,

Assata.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment